Padma Vibhushan Award Winner List Of Gujarat

Padma Vibhushan Award Winner List Of Gujarat
The Padma Vibhushan is the second-highest civilian award of the Republic of India After Bharat Ratna award, It was Instituted on 1954, the award is given for "exceptional and distinguished service", in any field including service rendered by Government servants" including doctors and scientists, excluding those working with the public sector undertakings.

Padma Vibhushan Award Winner List

1972 Vikram Sarabhai Science & Engineering
1973 U. N. Dhebar Social Work
1991 Gulzarilal Nanda Public Affairs
1991 I. G. Patel Science & Engineering
1999 Verghese Kurien Science & Engineering
2011 Homai Vyarawalla Arts
2012 K. G. Subramanyan Arts

There Are 7 Persons Of Gujarat Who have received Padma vibhushan awards for there contribution in various sector

No comments

Powered by Blogger.